15 – Carry a Card!

April 15, 2012

Today I had a really great day with my friends. They drove 200 kilometers just to see me. Phsically I am not very well but mentally I’m great. I’m in such a good mood🙂 We had lots of fun together, we talked and laughed a lot. Here is a picture of us:

The guys walked to McDonald’s for me and I finally got some delicious food🙂 The food here in the hospital is not very good😦 so I ate this:

That was very delicious🙂 besides that I didn’t do much. Unfortunately I missed my grandma’s 70th birthday. That made me sad.
My friends told me, that they are organ donors now. That made me very happy. Unfortunately, most people don’t carry a card. The organs are buried while many patients die on the waiting list every day. When you ask them, most people say, that they would donate their organs, but they haven’t gotten a card yet. Of course this is very sad.
So many young people could be safed, if others weren’t too lazy, to get one of the cards online- you just have to print them- and fill in the name and signature. I ask everybody, who reads this blog, to get a organ donor card. You can safe lives!!!!!

2 Responses to “15 – Carry a Card!”

  1. ziaboga Says:

    Hi Daniela:
    I’m glad because your friends and you have been together.
    you are great mentally and that is very important.
    here in spain the rates of donors is high and is very important for pepole with CF .
    I hope you continue smiling.
    bye,bye
    let’s stay in touch

  2. stephanie Says:

    You are such an amazing woman!! I am a mother of 3 boys one has cf! You are in our family’s prayers!


Leave a Reply

