9 – Good mood

April 9, 2012

The tests showed that the ends of the nerves between the vertebras are very infected and swollen and show immense damage already. This causes the paralyzing and the numbness. They give me different antibiotic- infusions, without knowing what germ causes all that. Tomorrow they will do the biopsy. The neurologist says that it’s not sure if the feeling comes back when the infection gets better. But the chance is not very high. It depends on how much the nerves are irreparably damaged now. Of course I hope for the best, but anyways I think about what will happen, if the feeling won’t come back. I don’t have any doubts that I still would be able to enjoy life anyways. But my lungs will be destroyed by being confined to bed.
Mentally im fine at the moment anyways, im in a good mood. Sadly I feel very sick because of the high dosed infusions, I have a huge headache, im tired and I feel like throwing up. I am going to listen to my audio book a little. Writing is very hard for me right now. So I will write again tomorrow.

5 Responses to “9 – Good mood”

  1. mimert Says:

    Praying for you! Enjoy your book and get some rest!

  2. Mariana Says:

    ur always in my prayers dani!!!


  3. I’m sorry your in so much pain. You will be in my prayers and thoughts. Can’t wait to hear from you tomorrow! Have a blessed night

  4. drmikeihs Says:

    You are admirable in every sense of the term, Daniela. And, you are, without a doubt an inspiration to many. Your spirit is pure and my spirit is with you all the way. I send you love and big hugs.
    Dr. Mike

  5. drmikeihs Says:

    You are an angel and an inspiration to many. Your spirit is pure and my spirit is with you. You have my love, hugs and kisses.
    Dr. Mike


Leave a Reply

